WE OFTEN GET ASKED “HOW DO DELIVERIES WORK FOR OUR LARGER SCOOTERS?”

We were lucky enough that Charlene took a couple of pictures showing how deliveries work, with her new Invacare Leo Scooter.

Charlene, on her order:

“Today (Monday) was a very exciting day. I got my first scooter thanks to Rasa. She was so helpful with me. In matters of minute I purchase my first scooter. I did not try it out yet were having rain. Going to need a rain coat Hmmmm! I love the color metallic navy(blue). It even bigger than I though which I don’t mind at all. It made so strong and sturdy. I will feel safe in it. The stitching on the seat is great. I have fibromyalgia, chronic fatigue and a very bad back. This scooter will help me be more mobile. Now I will be able to go pictures hunting and tea at my daughter. The delivery man was so nice and careful with my scooter. We made sure everything was ok before he left.”

Scooter Country Icon Scooter Country

1150 Frances Street 1st floor, London

4.9 78 reviews

  • Avatar Jack Gouldby ★★★★★ a month ago
    Scooter Country are excellent. They took the time to explain the process and also explain the differences between the scooters on my short list. It made my decision easy to choose the scooter best suited for me. Everything went perfectly, … More from start to finish. I recently moved from Ontario to Alberta and with Scooter Country shipping to Alberta was awesome. The Scooter arrived on time and there were no issues. I would strongly recommend Scooter Country.
  • Avatar M. Arnett ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    My electric wheelchairs frame cracked so decided to purchase a scooter. Purchased an Invacare Leo 4 scooter from Scooter Country. Excellent service, from day of purchase to delivery by Day & Ross Trucking I had my scooter in 3 days. … More Scooter was crated exceptionally well for delivery on line info Day & Ross I received my scooter exact date & time as promised, and is a great machine to drive.
  • Avatar Frederick Oliver ★★★★★ a month ago
    Have to admit I wasn’t sure what to expect as I hadn’t heard of Scooter County before but I was pleasantly surprised.
    They had the scooter I was interested in at a very competitive price and in stock. I saved thousands of dollars and didn’t
    … More have to wait months for delivery. As I remember I received my scooter in about a week.
    It was delivered with care fully assembled and charged. All I had to do is unbox it and drive it of the skid.
    As for the scooter my son says “It’s a beast!”. It has the power and range I was looking for.
    I’m very pleased with my purchase and would recommend anyone shopping for a scooter do your research and check Scooter Country.
  • Avatar Colleen Bottcher ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Best Customer Service of any company. We bought the scooter as we were moving from London ON to Edmonton AB. Scooter Country assembled it then reboxed it then shipped it across the country to our new home. It arrived a couple of days … More after we did. Just a wonderful company to deal with and very accommodating. They didn’t even charge for the shipping. Absolutely Great.
  • Avatar AL RAMSAY ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jordan was amazing from beginning to delivery. Long journey from London Ontario to Victoria BC. Western Canada express got her here safe and sound. She’s fast and comfy. Very happy with her thank you Scooter Country and Jordan my sales … More professional. Right to my door fully assembled and charged .
  • Avatar Margaret Newey ★★★★★ a month ago
    Rasa was extremely helpful to us choosing what options we wanted for my mum's new scooter. She took her time explaining about the available options and emailing us details of the different colours. Once ordered we dealt with Richard … More who was also extremely helpful in covering the details of the delivery. The scooter was almost half the price of the three other mobility scooter retailers we had visited and the service was still excellent. Everything went very smoothly and the scooter was delivered to my home well within the timescales they suggested. I cannot recommend this company highly enough. Five stars is very well deserved.
  • Avatar Jasmine Morgado ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Excellent customer service! This was my first time purchasing a mobility scooter and it went smoothly. If I ever have questions or troubleshooting issues, the staff is always willing to help. Great prices as well.
  • Avatar Ginette Boivin ★★★★★ a month ago
    Ordered during winter but this not stop them from excellent service. Delivery was very fast & delivery man unpacked everything & made sure scooter was not damaged or scratched. Would recommend them to everybody. Price was excellent. … More Very nice of them to offer a color panel kit. Very nice Blue. Thank you!
  • Avatar Jim Kelly ★★★★★ a month ago
    This Pegasus Scooter saved my life, I had to give up my car for medical reasons. It's great for summer trips around the parks here in Pembroke. I just love my Pegasus Scooter! Scooter Country is the place to buy a awesome Scooter. … More
    Thanks Guy's
  • Avatar Dave Wright ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I bought a great mid-size scooter here. The price was great and the whole experience was terrific. They really know their stuff and worked hard to meet my needs. I would certainly shop here again.
  • Avatar Jjeannette Byrne ★★★★★ a month ago
    Scooter Country is the very best place to shop Scooters and accessories. Excellent staff, friendly, polite and fast service. I called with a question and was able to place an order for what I needed instantly. Once buying here you just … More stay here.
  • Avatar Brenda Hiebert ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Very satisfied with the communication between us and the company. Emails were answered promptly. Very happy with the service and product so far.
  • Avatar Kathy Rusko ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    We bought this for my dad and he’s owned it now for 2 half years??? He hated the idea he was getting older and couldn’t walk his almost 10 miles per day. He resisted the scooter 🛵 mention of it immediately!
    He’s now 82 and loves it ❤️ My
    … More dads gained 10 years of his life back since he’s back out travelling everywhere he can. It’s sad to say but we didn’t realize he was almost into a state of depression. Scary. He calls it his Mustang lol. Smile 😃 is huge when we talk about it. Scooter County understood I was at a loss about what to buy but I thought I wanted to Pegasus. They helped by saying it was exactly what I was looking for. I didn’t care the money. Only thing I need know is someone to make a Canadian Flag 🇨🇦 for scooters. It would make our day.
    Scooter County informed me of everything. Showed me ever And even helped with my questions after the fact. I would recommend absolutely them and this Scooter 🛵 hands down. The care I received was outstanding and I appreciate it very much! Bless you all!! Kathy
  • Avatar Jb B ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Great experience getting a scooter for my father. Easy return/exchange for a smaller one that worked much better for his current home. Thanks to the crew for all their efforts!
  • Avatar Darryl Lashambe ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I ordered a set of batteries did not physically fit into my scooter. The team was fantastic about helping me find the right sized batteries, and helping me through my refund. They even made some suggestions on what kind of battery is best … More for my circumstance.
  • Avatar Patricia Walley ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Jordon has been very helpful, professional, and friendly. He totally addressed my question and easily helped solve my question. I would strongly recommend Jordon, Scooter Country and any questions or concerns. Patricia
  • Avatar ruth biner ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    OUTSTANDING SERVICE FROM SCOOTER COUNTRY .EVERYONE I WAS DEALING WITH THEY ALL WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND
    I HAD THE THE PLEASURE MEETING SHAWN HE WENT OUT OF HIS WAY HELPING ME THERE IS NO ONE ELSE I WILL EVER DEAL WITH THANK YOU SO MUCH SCOOTER
    … More COUNTRY YOUR THE BEST
  • Avatar Kevin Hodgert ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Best place to get your Batteries I ordered mine at 12 noon had them the next day by 130 pm unbelievable batteries were easy to install as the 70ah batteries I ordered are 27 lbs each and they had handles built in which made installation … More a lot easier. I am totally impressed batteries were packed well and CanPar guy who delivered them was great too!
  • Avatar Don Reilly ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Ethan and Shawn were very helpful, know the product, excellent service.
  • Avatar Sherry McFarlane ★★★★★ a year ago
    After ordering and waiting months for a scooter, I contacted Jordan @ scooter country. He was excellent and took care of exactly what I wanted very promptly. Trust me , this is the place if you are in need! Don't go elsewhere, like … More I 1st done.Thank you so much Jordan!
  • Avatar Barbara Williams ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have been using my scooter on a daily basis since I received it a week ago. It is very comfortable and it is such a pleasure to be able to go for a "walk" again. Jordon and staff are very pleasant and helpful. My scooter … More came assembled and powered up. Thank you!!
  • Avatar M John ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    My electric wheelchairs frame cracked so decided to purchase a scooter. Purchased an Invacare Leo 4 scooter from Scooter Country. Excellent service, from day of purchase to delivery by Day & Ross Trucking I had my scooter in 3 days. … More Scooter was crated exceptionally well for delivery on line info Day & Ross I received my scooter exact date & time as promised, and is a great machine to drive.
  • Avatar dave williams ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great service. Very helpful, friendly staff. I am thrilled with my scooter
  • Avatar Martin Arnett ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    My electric wheelchairs frame cracked so decided to purchase a scooter. Purchased an Invacare Leo 4 scooter from Scooter Country. Excellent service, from day of purchase to delivery by Day & Ross Trucking I had my scooter in 3 days. … More Scooter was crated exceptionally well for delivery on line info Day & Ross I received my scooter exact date & time as promised, and is a great machine to drive.
  • Avatar Steevax Xaveets ★★★★★ a year ago
    I personally wouldn't buy a scooter anywhere else. They want to help you and do the right thing. Good prices and nice sales, overall I'm very satisfied. Strongly recommend, yup.
  • Avatar Anne Roy ★★★★★ a year ago
    I bought a Fortress S700 mobility scooter. What a wonderful machine. Also the client service was friendly, informed and helpful. That is not found everywhere and is worth mentioning. I had a pleasant experience with with Scooter Country. … More Not so much with DayRss shipping . Received my scooter 5 days after tracking showed it was at their distribution center. The previous day they told me someone would call me to make an appointment for the delivery. No one called and they showed up finally. I also would like to thank the customer service department who also did a follow up with the shipper. I still recommend this company for the great product and service.
    Anne R from Mercier. QC.
  • Avatar Ryan Halladay ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Scooter Country is a blessing to those with mobility issues! They are an Amazing company to deal with. The only company that actually helped me. There is no one else I will ever deal with. I was in need of a scooter in Atlantic Canada. … More Not one scooter company would even talk to my insurance company. Not One! I called Scooter Country, and was told to simply email my claim info and they did the rest! They have kept me informed during the whole process which is a rarity among companies these days. Excellence is a title the whole staff deserves! Thank You so much Scooter Country. You changed my life!
  • Avatar Raymond Whitnall ★★★★★ a year ago
    We bought a Leo Scooter from Scooter Country in 2019...it has been a wonderful plus to my wife's mobility lifestyle ever since.
  • Avatar Barb Kaszuba ★★★★★ a year ago
    UPDATE:
    For the second time in 3 days, Richard has come to my rescue. I love, love, love this guy. Another 1-minute or less fix for my scooter. Mr. Boss of Richard, he deserves more than an ‘atta boy”. See what you can do. Thanks again,
    … More Richard.
    Called the office and spoke to Richard this morning. My ZooMe Auto Flex scooter was in the folded position with no battery in place. I could not, for the life of me, figure how to unfold it manually in order to put in a battery and charge it up. Richard solved my problem in literally 30 seconds! All systems are now go and the new battery is charging. Thanks Richard and Scooter Country Canada.
  • Avatar Pamela Wilson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I bought my husband a Buzz Around LX when he could no longer drive a car due to dementia. He loves it and has the freedom to go into town to get his coffee safely on his own . The sense of freedom and autonomy has been very good for his … More emotional health. I recommend Scooter Country. They were a great help choosing the right scooter for him. Thanks Scooter Country. We're happy customers.
  • Avatar Denis Landry ★★★★★ a year ago
    Extra fast shipping customer service friendly and patient Rasa and Richard you ROCK Denis and Tina THANKS
  • Avatar allymac44 ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very efficient and great people to deal with
  • Avatar Al Brauti ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Scooter Country is an amazing place to buy a mobility scooter. The staff is friendly, efficient, and prompt with delivery. Both Rasa and Josh are excellent communicators with customers; they listen to your needs and try to give you the … More best possible experience. Thank You.
  • Avatar gord macneil ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Received my Mobility Scooter. When unpacked I found damage, I made contact the same day with Scooter Country . I was asked to send photo of damage, sent photo within 10 min.. Approx: 20 min. later Scooter Country made contact , they stated … More need 1-2 days to figure out what must be done. Called me a day later informing , they will come to the house with a new scooter and pick up damaged one. All of the above happened in 4 days.
    !!WOW!! Its been many years since I received this level of customer service, I'm impressed . Scooter Country now has another life time customer and, an unpaid sales Rep.. Joch & Rasa spoke with very caring understanding knowledge with best professional interaction I've not dealt with in years.
    Hope other companies see this post and make contact with Scooter Country to learn how to get back real " CUSTOMER SERVICE".
  • Avatar Renee Manuel ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great Experience with the customer service team. They are very knowledge about the scooters they offer and will go the extra mile to ensure you purchase the scooter that is right for you.
  • Avatar Mary Murney ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I’ve owned an Invacare Leo 4 wheel scooter for a few years now. I love the way it operates. Easy to use, durable and reasonably priced. I just had a small issue and spoke to Richard who was very helpful. Would recommend Scooter Country … More to anyone in the market for a scooter.
  • Avatar Glenn Hildebrand ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Really pleased with my buying decision and experience with Scooter Country. They made me feel at ease and answered all of my multiple questions. The whole process was online, via chat and on the phone. Delivery to Winnipeg was quick and … More smooth. My local stores could not match Scooter Country's excellent prices. I highly recommend this company. Deal with confidence.
  • Avatar Northern Lights ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Outstanding service from Scooter Country. We had an unusual purchase because my mom is based in the US and is spending the summer in Canada. The folks at scooter country were extra cautious about the cross country purchase, but to me … More that is a sign of a company that truly cares about doing the right thing for their clients. Everyone we encountered went above and beyond. Well done Scooter Country. Highly recommend this company. When working with seniors, this is exactly the type of company you can feel 100% secure dealing with. Mom has her mobility back. Jazzy Zero Turn is a perfect fit!
  • Avatar Ali Medland ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great service from Rasa! My grandpa is 92 and ordered over the phone with her, she made everything clear. My grandpa now scoots around town! Very happy with Scooter Country and Rasa's professionalism.
  • Avatar Vikash Vik ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My dad has had scooters for years and I helped him find a deal with scooter country. It was his first time shopping online and Rasa made it so easy for him my sending him clear emails about the different between all the options she gave … More him. All places in vancouver charge for batteries but this place had them for free and I was almost a thousand less than stores around Vancouver. The delivery was easy and very fast surprisingly from Ontario to BC and it was packaged up safely and I was happy my father did not have to do anything! Great service !!

LEAVE A REVIEW HERE